Any Adventure With You

Travel Meant to be Shared

Budweiser Tour St. Louis: Photos, Guide and Review

Updated on June 22, 2020 • Originally Published September 10, 2019

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

We live near the Budweiser factory in Williamsburg, VA. While you can see the factory when you’re going in and out of Busch Gardens Williamsburg, the place is kind of like Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. Other than the people who work there, no one gets in and no one comes out. Meaning: you can’t take a Budweiser tour, and only very rarely can you sample the beer made within the factory.

So, when David and I visited St. Louis recently for a wedding, we decided to visit another Anheuser Busch location was within minutes of our hotel. And because we love talking about beer, learning about beer and of course, drinking beer , we rallied our friends and headed over to actually see what the inside of a Budweiser factory looked like.

What we found was a highly interactive tour with lots of knowledge on how a macro brewery works, great views of beer being made in mass quantities and plenty of samples along the way . We enjoyed our time taking a Budweiser tour so much, that I wanted to write down everything you need to know, including a walkthrough of the tour, so you can enjoy your time at the St. Louis brewery.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

What This Post Covers:

St. Louis Budweiser Tour & Brewery Information

At the St. Louis location, the options for Budweiser tours are endless. Choices range from a free tour of the facility to a tour solely focused on meeting the brand’s infamous Clydesdales and dalmatians, to a full-blown brewmaster’s tour. All tours explore some portion of the facility, and all tours (even the free one) have sampling opportunities for those 21+.

Tour options can change depending on the time of year, so make sure to check BudweiserTour.com to see what they are offering when you visit.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

Budweiser Tour Options & Ticket Prices

There are multiple tour options for anyone who wants to explore the brewery. The most common tour is the “general” tour that is open to the public, doesn’t cost anything and runs every 30 minutes from

General Brewery Tour – This tour is free to the public and offered throughout the year. Of all tours this is the shortest, lasting only 45 minutes, and only gives a basic overview of the facility. This tour is free, but you can also reserve this tour ahead of time for $5 a person (but if you have the time, I’d spring an extra $5 a person and do the Day Fresh tour).

Day Fresh Tour – This tour is one step up from the free tour, lasting 75 minutes and journeying throughout the entire brewery. This was the tour we chose and what this blog post covers. We chose this tour over others because it wasn’t too long (only 75 minutes) and wasn’t too expensive (only $10 a person). For another four dollars, I also added a Budweiser-branded speed opener to our tour, which is a good (and cheap) souvenir.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

Beer master Tour – This tour lasts two-plus hours and explores the brewery as a whole. Rather than just focusing on the facilities, this tour also focuses on the brewing process, showing participants how a macro brewery brews beer on a whole. The beer master tour is the most expensive option, coming in at $35/person. However, for the price, this tour includes the most samples, as well as a variety of gifts for being Budweiser’s guest.

Horses & Heritage Tour – This tour explores the most iconic part of the brewery (second to the beer): the Clydesdales and Dalmatians. This tour lets you see the animals up close, learning about why they are iconic and how keepers care for them at the St. Louis facility. The tour costs $25 but includes a sample at the end of the tour.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

Budweiser Brewery Tour Location

Public transportation – Unfortunately, public transportation does not drop off near the brewery. If you don’t have a car or your own transportation, your best bet is taking an Uber/Lyft from your hotel to the brewery. However, pickup/drop-off from the brewery is easy, with an easy-to-access

Where Anheuser Busch is located in St. Louis – Anheuser-Busch is located in the Benton Park area of St. Louis, which is on the Mississippi River and about eight miles from the center of town itself. Anheuser-Busch is also located about three miles from the arch, so don’t expect to walk there as part of your St. Louis visit. However, there is a Budweiser outpost located a few blocks from the arch if you don’t want to visit the brewery itself.

Hours – Hours vary widely throughout the year, especially during the holidays. Rather than list them here, I highly recommend you visit the tour website to see when the brewery is open.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

Budweiser Biergarten

For those who want a taste of the brewery without having to go on a tour (or who want another beer after the tour), Budweiser has a Biergarten on-premise. Open to the public, you do not need to attend a tour to drink or eat here. We found the Biergarten pleasant because it was filled with a wide variety of food, all either grilled, broiled or fried in Budweiser-branded beer (I don’t know about you, but I’m not going to turn down the chance to try a Budweiser-broiled brat ).

Honestly, we expected the food to be mediocre, as is the par for most chain-level restaurants. Instead, we found food that was fresh and really hit the spot after walking around for a little over an hour and a half. The place is treated as a European beer garden, so servers wander around, and you may get a variety of people helping you. Regardless, we found service to be quick and the beer and food to be fresh .

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

Budweiser Brewery Tour Overview – Day Fresh Tour

While we explored the Budweiser brewery, we were able to book tickets in advance to the Day Fresh tour. We highly enjoyed this tour, as it gave a succinct introduction to the brewery, while also giving a great glimpse into the macro-brewing process itself.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

Why the Day Fresh Tour

If you’re on the fence as to what tour to visit, I highly recommend the Day Fresh tour. We picked this over others because it allowed for us to get through the brewery rather quickly (we were surprised at how efficient the tour was, landing us back at the entrance in almost exactly 70 minutes), but also doing it cheaply for only $10/person.

budweiser tour reviews

What interested me in this tour over the others was the day-fresh beer you got on the tour. I was curious, especially on a macro level, to see if the beer tasted different (I won’t spoil your tour and tell you what it tasted like).

NOTE : Most tours are outside, so dress for the weather and wear comfortable shoes. You will walk the length of the Budweiser campus, but note that they do send a trolley to pick you up at the end and bring you back to the Biergarten.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

Budweiser Lobby

As soon as we arrived, we were ushered into the Budweiser tour lobby. This area is complete with a tour check-in and a gift shop – and not much else. However, if you do arrive early, there are a few exhibits to browse through, making it easy to waste some time.  

We tried to hop out to the beer garden to grab some beers to drink on the tour but were told that already-open beers were prohibited. Luckily, the beers we grabbed cost a very high price of $2/can, so we chugged what we could and were on our way towards the day fresh beer.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

Clydesdale Stables

After they took our ticket stubs for our tour time, we were on our way. The first stop included a glimpse into the Clydesdale stables. One of the first facts that our tour guide told us was that the Budweiser Clydesdales traveled an average of 300 days a year! As a human, I’m exhausted thinking about that, much less as a horse.

This location is one of two where the horses are housed in the country and the only one that is encased in brick and stained glass (there is a chandelier in the center of the stables that was built in 1885 and weighed over 700 pounds). Each of the horses’ livery is custom-made to their bodies, and horses that are chosen to be part of the fleet are picked based on an extremely strict list of qualifications.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

We were able to meet a few Clydesdales that weren’t on travel, including a sweet horse named Bruce. However, I will note that as soon as we were ushered into the stable to meet Bruce, we were also ushered into the tour’s photo opp. We (begrudgingly) grabbed a photo and then explored the stables.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

While we waited for the photo, this area also had exhibits explaining the brewery’s history with Clydesdales and Dalmatians. Once we entered, we were also able to take a look at the location’s collection of Budweiser carriages, including one that carried beer in the 1800s.

Beer Production areas

Once we explored the brewery’s stables, we were then led to the beer production areas. The first place we were able to see was the aging cellar – complete with St. Louis’ iconic “Gloria” tank that supposedly helped the Blues win the Stanley Cup.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

FUN FACT : Each brew tank holds over 1.2 million 12-oz beers. If you started to drink today from the brew tank, it would take you drinking one beer an hour for the next ~130+ years to drink all of the beer held in the tank.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

After the aging cellar, you were then brought to the mash tank. To help the crushed grain turn in to sugar, this room was 30+ degrees warmer than outside, meaning that our tour guide rushed us through quickly, so we didn’t get hot. This was a quick spot on the tour and after this, we moved to the bottling room itself.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

The bottling area is held in a building called BEVO and indicated by a fox sitting on the outside (who is also called by the same name). When we visited BEVO was down for maintenance, so we didn’t get to see any beer being bottled. However, they stated that this location does more than Budweiser and Bud Light and is known to bottle a wide variety of Budweiser-branded brews such as Elysian or Shock Top.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

After visiting BEVO, we went back down to street level and hopped on to a trolley that brought us back to the start of the tour. We even noted amongst our group that the tour itself took an almost exact 75 minutes, leaving us to enjoy our complimentary 16 oz. beer in the beer garden.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

Beer Sampling Opportunities on the Day Fresh Budweiser Tour

There were plenty of opportunities for beer samples and fresh beer on the day fresh tour. Our first sample came right after the stables and before we went up to see the mash tanks (anyone who was under 30 had to show ID before entering the building). In here, you were given the chance to try either Budweiser or Bud Light (and some enterprising few took both samples).

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

After exploring the mash tank (you had to throw your sample away before heading up), you then venturing to the BEVO building. From there, you headed up to the bottling facility, and we were then presented with an opportunity to taste either Bud Light or Stella Artois Cidre (they told us the sampling options vary based on what was available that day).

After the BEVO tour, we were then allowed to pluck our day fresh beer of Bud Light out of the cases sitting right next to the door. We were told that the beer had been bottled between 3 a.m. and 6 a.m. that day. While this was the end of the tour, and we boarded a trolley from here, we were brought back to an outdoor bar, where we could select any 16 oz. Budweiser beer of our choice (from Bud Light and Budweiser to Shock Top, Kona Golden Wave to Elysian, Bud Amberbock and Stella Artois).

Overall, for our $10 ticket price, we were presented with two samples of beer, a day fresh Bud Light, and one full Budweiser beer of our choosing. For the money, I think I not only got it back when it came to samples, but I definitely felt I got my worth in terms of the tour itself. We finished our tour off by sipping our beers (and having a few more) in the beer garden. Because of the value presented, I would highly recommend this Budweiser tour over others, as I felt it gave you a quick, but wide-variety of chances to both sample and explore the Budweiser campus.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

Would I take the Budweiser Tour again?

Meh. Maybe I would, maybe I wouldn’t. Honestly, I found St. Louis to be a city that was rather conquerable in just a few days. So, I don’t think I’d even go back to St. Louis if given the opportunity. BUT if I did find myself there, then I might find myself back at the brewery; but I would not take a tour again and would probably only grab a beer or two in the Biergarten. Rather, I can see myself trying out the local craft beer scene (of which there was plenty in St. Louis and none of which we got to try except for Schlaflys , but only at the airport).

However, I do think that the tour is worth going once, especially if you want to see a macro brewery (which is a rare thing with all of the microbreweries around the country now). The best part of the tour was the free samples and getting to try a “day fresh” beer, and I will probably share that fun fact with anyone who orders a Bud Light within my vicinity in the near future.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

Any Questions?

I hope this guide helped you with what to expect during your Budweiser tour. If you still have questions, feel free to ask in the comments and I will get back to you ASAP !

Want to see more of our time in St. Louis? Take a look at my Instagram stories (under the name “St. Louis”) and you can see more of the activities we did in St. Louis (which included more than the Budweiser tour!)

Have you been to the Budweiser factory? What did you like about your tour? Or do you want to take a trip to the place where Bud Light is brewed? Comment below – I want to hear about your story!

And don’t forget to save this post for later via the images below.

An insider guide with photos and an honest review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This tour is a must-do for any beer lover, but especially someone who wants to see a macro brewery in action. Click through to read a tour guide and see plenty of photos exploring the Clydesdales’ stables, the brewing facilities, and more #BudweiserTour #StLouis #BeerLovers #TravelGuide

Don't Forget to Share!

' src=

October 10, 2021 at 1:01 am

Is this tour kid friendly and for people who don’t drink ? Also do you have to pay separate for the horses and brewery tour or is it in one purchase ticket price ? Thanks in advance

' src=

October 12, 2021 at 10:44 pm

Ooh, good questions! This tour is 100% friendly to those who don’t drink. They certainly do not push alcohol on you and it really isn’t even a big part of the tour. In terms of kid-friendly, I would say that it is, but I would also say that there is a fair amount of walking, so I would make sure that your kids are comfortable with that. Please note that the tour I am reviewing above is different than the ‘Horses & Heritage Tour’ which is I think a bit more specific to the history of the site (and the animals!) and less about the alcohol. But the one we did, we still got to see a horse, so it all comes down to what you are looking for. Please let me know how your tour is!!!

' src=

August 4, 2023 at 10:39 am

Who takes the photos of people in the tour and how many people work in the photo department?

' src=

June 20, 2024 at 7:53 pm

Hi, is a really cold inside on the tour? It’ll be 98° this weekend and I was told to wear closed toed shoes and dress accordingly bc it can get down to 34° in some places. I’m trying to avoid packing heavy clothing.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tips & Tricks

Looking for something, top destinations.

  • Oktoberfest

Top Resources

  • Travel Guides
  • Tips & Tricks

We’re Social

Don't forget, join the newsletter.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to create a feed.

Budweiser Tour Brewery Experiences Logo

Merrimack Tours & Experiences

Explore our campus and choose from a variety of experiences,

customized to fit your interests and timeframe.

Stimulate your senses and satisfy your curiosity as you explore the Anheuser-Busch art of brewing. This tour gives guests a unique behind-the-scenes look at how we brew the world famous Budweiser Lager Beer.

budweiser tour reviews

JULY 20, 2024

Nothing better than a cold beer in hand & live music in the air! Bring your own blanket or lawn chair.

Food sold by Bentley's Famous BBQ.

budweiser tour reviews

JULY 21, 2024

Join us for the 36th annual Mustang Mania Car Show that benefits the Animal Rescue League of New Hampshire. All makes and models welcome; reach out to New Hampshire Mustang Club for information about entering a car in the show.

Biergarten & Gift Shop will be open 9:00am - 3:00pm.

budweiser tour reviews

JULY 27 & 28, 2024

Pup Crawl is back! You and your pup(s) are invited to join us for a fun pub-crawl-style weekend!

For more information visit: https//www.hsfn.org/shelter-events/pup-crawl-2024/

Biergarten & Gift shop open 11am - 7pm Saturday & Sunday! Live music, food, & fun!

budweiser tour reviews

AUGUST 4, 2024

Get ready to rev your engines and shine up those wheels, because the 51st annual Show and Shine car show is coming up!

It's time to support the Make-A-Wish Foundation, connect with fellow car enthusiasts, and make memories that will last a lifetime. Mark your calendars and be sure to bring the whole family for a day of fun, food, and amazing rides!

budweiser tour reviews

AUGUST 17, 2024

Aloha, party people! Get ready for the ultimate summer bash at our Summerfest! Wear your best Hawaiian shirt & grass skirts for a day of live music, delicious food, & refreshing beverages!

Bring your own lawn chair or blanket. Food sold by Bentley's Famous BBQ.

Merrimack Closure Dates

Friday, july 19th, friday, july 26th.

budweiser tour reviews

Gear-obsessed editors choose every product we review. We may earn commission if you buy from a link. How we test gear.

cycling 97th tour de france 2010  stage 10

Tour de France Stage 17 Preview: An Explosive Return to the Mountains

The day could be an uphill battle perfect for a breakaway, but Tadej Pogačar’s dominance could be challenged on the punchy Superdévoluy finale.

  • Date : Wednesday, July 17
  • Distance : 178 km
  • Start location : Saint-Paul-Trois-Châteaux
  • Finish location : Superdévoluy

timeline

At 178 km, Stage 17 begins in Saint-Paul-Trois-Châteaux, a town in the Drôme department of southeastern France surrounded by lavender fields, olive groves, and vineyards.

From Saint-Paul-Trois-Châteaux, the race heads east and into the Hautes-Alpes department, steadily climbing toward the Intermediate Sprint in Veynes, 114.8 km into the stage. A breakaway filled with puncheurs and out-of-contention GC riders will surely escape early in the stage, but it remains to be seen if they’ll be allowed to gain the advantage they’ll need to fight for the stage win because the finish just so happens to be perfectly-suited to Pogačar.

We could also see Eritrea’s Biniam Girmay (Intermarché-Wanty) and Belgium’s Jasper Philipsen (Alpecin-Deceuninck) join the early move. Girmay crashed at the end of Stage 16, and Philipsen took the win, which means the Belgian pulled himself 50 points closer to Girmay on the Tour’s Points Classification. Girmay still leads the battle to win the Tour’s green jersey–but only by 32 points. That makes the Intermediate Sprints an unexpectedly important feature of the Tour’s final road stages–especially if Girmay’s injuries make it harder for him to defend the jersey.

The stage will be decided in the final hour of the race, with three short, steep, categorized climbs that form a finale a lot like the end of Stage 11, a day that ended with a series of short, punchy climbs in the Massif Central. The Category 2 Col Bayard comes first, a 6.8 km climb with an average gradient of 7.3 percent.

the pack rides in the col du noyer desce

After a short descent, the road begins to climb again, this time to the top of the day’s hardest summit: the Category 1 Col du Noyer, a 7.5 km ascent with an average gradient of 8.1 percent. With 8-, 5-, and 2- bonus seconds available to the first three riders to the top, it’s at this point in the race that we should have an idea as to whether Pogačar and UAE Team Emirates plan to let the breakaway go all the way to the finish at the Superdévoluy ski resort high in the French Alps.

At just 3.8 km and with an average gradient of just 5.9 percent, the Category 3 climb to the finish line is too easy to be considered a true “summit” finish, but coming right after two more challenging ascents–and in the middle of the Tour’s third week–it should still deliver an exciting uphill finale.

Riders to Watch

With only five stages left in the race–one of which is an individual time trial–time’s running out for the teams still looking to win a stage in the 2024 Tour de France . So if a breakaway goes all the way to the finish, expect to see riders like Groupama-FDJ’s Quentin Pacher, EF Education-EasyPost’s Ben Healy, Premier Tech’s Stephen Williams, Movistar’s Oier Lazkano, and maybe even INEOS Grenadiers’ Michał Kwiatkowski on the attack in a bid to grab their teams a much-needed victory.

And while it might not make him very popular with the Tour’s other competitors, Pogačar must also be considered a contender for Stage 17. It’s a perfect finish for the Slovenian, and he might want to get some revenge after losing to Denmark’s Jonas Vingegaard (Visma-Lease a Bike) on a similar finale at the end of Stage 11.

If he doesn’t go for the stage win himself–don’t be surprised if Pogačar tries to set up one of his teammates to win the stage. For example, Great Britain’s Adam Yates has been getting stronger daily and could do well on a finish like this. If the GC group catches the breakaway on the Col du Noyer, Yates could capitalize on the collective strength of his team–just like he did at the end of Stage 1 in last year’s Tour.

How to Watch Stage 17 of the Tour de France

You can stream Stage 17 of the 2024 Tour de France on NBC’s Peacock ($5.99/month or $59.99/year). If you’re looking for ad-free coverage, you’ll need a subscription to Peacock Premium Plus, which runs $11.99 per month or $119.99 for the year.

Stage 17 has an explosive finale, with three climbs in the final 40 km, including an uphill finish in Superdévoluy. We’ll be tuning in at about 10:00 a.m. EDT to watch the climbing at the end of the stage, with the race expected to finish by 11:15 a.m. EDT.

How to Watch Stage 17 of the Tour de France in Canada

If you live in Canada, you can catch all the action on FloBikes . An annual subscription costs $29.99/month or $150/year.

How to Watch Stage 17 of the Tour de France in the U.K.

UK viewers can watch the Tour de France on ITV4, Eurosport, and Discovery+ .

A standard Discovery+ subscription, featuring Eurosport’s cycling coverage, costs £6.99 monthly or £59.99 annually. The premium subscription, which includes all this plus TNT Sports, is available for an extra £29.99 per month.

Since getting hooked on pro cycling while watching Lance Armstrong win the 1993 U.S. Pro Championship in Philadelphia, longtime Bicycling contributor Whit Yost has raced on Belgian cobbles, helped build a European pro team, and piloted that team from Malaysia to Mont Ventoux as an assistant director sportif. These days, he lives with his wife and son in Pennsylvania, spending his days serving as an assistant middle school principal and his nights playing Dungeons & Dragons.

.css-1t6om3g:before{width:1.75rem;height:1.75rem;margin:0 0.625rem -0.125rem 0;content:'';display:inline-block;-webkit-background-size:1.25rem;background-size:1.25rem;background-color:#F8D811;color:#000;background-repeat:no-repeat;-webkit-background-position:center;background-position:center;}.loaded .css-1t6om3g:before{background-image:url(/_assets/design-tokens/bicycling/static/images/chevron-design-element.c42d609.svg);} Tour de France

111th tour de france 2024 stage 11

“This Is the Greatest Sporting Event in the World”

cycling tour de france 2024 stage 16

Tour de France: Jasper Philipsen Does It Again

cycling tdf 2024 stage16

2024 Tour de France Results

111th tour de france 2024 stage 15

Records Broken on Tour de France’s Toughest Climbs

cycling tdf 2024 stage15

Isn’t the Tour de France Cruel to Its Sprinters?

cycling tdf 2024 stage11

Opinion: Jonas Vingegaard Is Down—but Not Out

cycling tour de france 2024 stage 13

Tour de France Stage 16 Preview

111th tour de france 2024 stage 15

Who’s Winning the 2024 Tour de France?

111th tour de france 2024 stage 15

Pogačar Conquers Plateau de Beille to Extend Lead

cycling tour de france 2024 stage 15

Tour de France Reinstates COVID-19 Measures

111th tour de france 2024 stage 14

Fan Arrested for Throwing Chips at Pog and Jonas

setlist.fm logo

  • Statistics Stats
  • You are here:
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • July 17, 2024 Setlist

Red Hot Chili Peppers Setlist at Budweiser Stage, Toronto, ON, Canada

  • Edit setlist songs
  • Edit venue & date

Edit set times

  • Add to festival
  • Report setlist

Tour: 2022-24 Global Stadium Tour Tour statistics Add setlist

There are no songs in this setlist because the concert hasn't started yet.

Doors are at 5:00 PM*. The scheduled start of Red Hot Chili Peppers is at 8:45 PM *.

Please check back later to view, add or edit the setlist.

* Please note that times are community sourced.

Edits and Comments

2 activities (last edit by Gm0000 , 13 Jul 2024, 20:05 Etc/UTC )

More from Red Hot Chili Peppers

  • More Setlists
  • Artist Statistics
  • Add setlist

Related News

budweiser tour reviews

Red Hot Chili Peppers Dazzle at Bonnaroo (and Nashville)

budweiser tour reviews

Setlist History: Red Hot Chili Peppers Live Debut Two in Portugal

budweiser tour reviews

Setlist.fm's Top 10 Tours of 2023

budweiser tour reviews

Red Hot Chili Peppers Add 2024 Tour Dates w/Kid Cudi, Ice Cube

Budweiser stage.

  • Red Hot Chili Peppers This Setlist Add time Add time
  • Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 Add time Add time

Red Hot Chili Peppers Gig Timeline

  • Jul 12 2024 Darien Lake Performing Arts Center Darien Center, NY, USA Start time: 8:55 PM 8:55 PM
  • Jul 15 2024 Budweiser Stage Toronto, ON, Canada Start time: 8:45 PM 8:45 PM
  • Jul 17 2024 Budweiser Stage This Setlist Toronto, ON, Canada  –  Find tickets Add time Tickets Add time
  • Jul 20 2024 Minnesota Yacht Club Festival 2024 St. Paul, MN, USA Add time Add time
  • Jul 22 2024 Blossom Music Center Cuyahoga Falls, OH, USA  –  Find tickets Add time Tickets Add time

8 people were there

  • connorwebb2244
  • GabrielVincent

Share or embed this setlist

Use this setlist for your event review and get all updates automatically!

<div style="text-align: center;" class="setlistImage"><a href="https://www.setlist.fm/setlist/red-hot-chili-peppers/2024/budweiser-stage-toronto-on-canada-1babb1a0.html" title="Red Hot Chili Peppers Setlist Budweiser Stage, Toronto, ON, Canada 2024, 2022-24 Global Stadium Tour" target="_blank"><img src="https://www.setlist.fm/widgets/setlist-image-v1?id=1babb1a0" alt="Red Hot Chili Peppers Setlist Budweiser Stage, Toronto, ON, Canada 2024, 2022-24 Global Stadium Tour" style="border: 0;" /></a> <div><a href="https://www.setlist.fm/edit?setlist=1babb1a0&amp;step=song">Edit this setlist</a> | <a href="https://www.setlist.fm/setlists/red-hot-chili-peppers-13d68969.html">More Red Hot Chili Peppers setlists</a></div></div>

Last.fm Event Review

[url=https://www.setlist.fm/setlist/red-hot-chili-peppers/2024/budweiser-stage-toronto-on-canada-1babb1a0.html][img]https://www.setlist.fm/widgets/setlist-image-v1?id=1babb1a0[/img][/url] [url=https://www.setlist.fm/edit?setlist=1babb1a0&amp;step=song]Edit this setlist[/url] | [url=https://www.setlist.fm/setlists/red-hot-chili-peppers-13d68969.html]More Red Hot Chili Peppers setlists[/url]

Tour Update

Marquee memories: lime cordiale.

  • Lime Cordiale
  • Jul 15, 2024
  • Jul 14, 2024
  • Jul 13, 2024
  • Jul 12, 2024
  • Jul 11, 2024
  • Jul 10, 2024
  • FAQ | Help | About
  • Terms of Service
  • Ad Choices | Privacy Policy
  • Feature requests
  • Songtexte.com

budweiser tour reviews

Motorcycle tour of Death Valley turns fatal as thermometer cracks 128 degrees

People wearing light clothing walk near brush on sand dunes in Death Valley

  • Copy Link URL Copied!

As the temperature climbed Saturday to a record 128 degrees Fahrenheit in Death Valley National Park, a group of motorcyclists became distressed by the extreme heat, and one of them died, a park ranger said.

The motorcyclists were touring the park near Badwater Basin, a stretch of salt flats that is also the lowest point in North America, when — in the mid- to late afternoon — they reported being affected by the extreme heat, according to park ranger Nichole Andler.

One of the riders was pronounced dead at the site, and another person with severe heat illness was taken to Las Vegas, Andler said. Four others in the group were treated and released.

The name of the deceased motorcyclist, or other identifying information, was not released, and the specific cause of death will be determined by the coroner, Andler said.

“Yesterday it was 128 degrees, which was a record high for that day in Death Valley,” the ranger noted, “and these folks were traveling through on motorcycles, and most likely they didn’t have adequate cooling.”

The heat also hindered the rescue effort. When temperatures exceed 120 degrees Fahrenheit, a medical helicopter cannot access the park. Air expands when it is heated, becoming thinner than cold air. So, helicopters can’t get the lift needed to fly.

But Andler said that, in addition to park rangers, first responders from Inyo County and nearby Pahrump, Nev., assisted the bikers.

I searched hell on Earth for a story. What I found will haunt me forever

A visit to Death Valley National Park has profound consequences for a veteran of extreme temperature. “I thought I knew heat.”

July 27, 2023

Saturday’s temperature was just shy of the all-time heat record in Death Valley — 134 degrees, which was set on July 10, 1913. Since record-keeping began in 1911, temperatures have reached or exceeded 130 degrees only three times — with two of those times since 2020: Aug. 16, 2020, and again on July 9, 2021.

Each year, at least one to three people die of heat-related illnesses while visiting the park, and each week, there are one to three calls for medical assistance for heat-related stress.

“Folks get excited about experiencing the warmest temperatures that they’ve ever experienced before, and sometimes they forget that if an hour ago they were hot and started to feel nauseous, then they need to spend the rest of the day in air conditioning — because that could be the earliest sign of heat illness,” Andler said. “If you warm up and never properly cool down, your body doesn’t get a chance to reset.”

Elsewhere in Southern California, the heat shattered records and broiled communities.

A girl in a yellow swim outfit with a floral pattern extends her arms and smiles while playing in fountain jets at a park

On Sunday, Palmdale and Lancaster each set record highs for that date — with Palmdale seeing a 114-degree high, exceeding the record of 110 set in 1989. In Lancaster, the 115 degrees recorded Sunday topped the record of 110 reported in 1989 and 2017.

The National Weather Service said that extreme heat would continue this week across the Southland, with highs of 105 to 115 in the interior valleys, mountains and deserts.

FILE - A woman wipes away tears after a mass shooting at an Independence Day parade that left seven people dead and dozens wounded, in the Chicago suburb Highland Park, July 4, 2022. Violence and mass shootings often surge in the summer months, especially around the Fourth of July, historically one of the deadliest days each year. (AP Photo/Nam Y. Huh, File)

World & Nation

Why mass shootings and violence increase in the summer

Violence and mass shootings often surge in summer, especially around the Fourth of July, historically one of the deadliest days of the year. Here’s why.

July 5, 2024

The excessive-heat warning was extended to 9 p.m. Thursday for the western San Gabriel Mountains, the Antelope Valley, Angeles Crest Highway and the corridors of the 5 and 14 freeways.

Another excessive-heat warning was in place until Wednesday for the Santa Clarita Valley, Santa Monica Mountains, Calabasas, the San Fernando Valley and eastern San Gabriel Mountains — regions where temperatures were forecast to exceed 100 degrees, according to the weather service.

More to Read

A night flying helicopter drops water on flames as the Thompson Fire burns, Tuesday, July 2, 2024, in Oroville, Calif. (AP Photo/Ethan Swope)

First wildfire death of 2024 season reported as California heat wave continues

July 13, 2024

Hikers heading out on an early morning hike in Death Valley National Park.

Heat waves are growing hotter and more prolonged. What’s driving extreme temperatures?

July 12, 2024

Death Valley National Park, CA - July 08: A man hikes out onto the Mesquite Flat Sand Dunes in Death Valley National Park where temperatures were as high as 125 degrees on Monday, July 8, 2024 in Death Valley National Park, CA. (Brian van der Brug / Los Angeles Times)

How Death Valley National Park tries to keep visitors alive amid record heat

July 11, 2024

Start your day right

Sign up for Essential California for news, features and recommendations from the L.A. Times and beyond in your inbox six days a week.

You may occasionally receive promotional content from the Los Angeles Times.

budweiser tour reviews

Matt Hamilton is a reporter for the Los Angeles Times. He won the 2019 Pulitzer Prize for investigative reporting with colleagues Harriet Ryan and Paul Pringle and was part of the team of reporters that won a Pulitzer Prize for its coverage of the San Bernardino terrorist attack. A graduate of Boston College and the University of Southern California, he joined The Times in 2013.

More From the Los Angeles Times

MILWAUKEE, WI JULY 16, 2024 -- Republican presidential candidate former President Donald Trump, left, and Republican vice presidential candidate Sen. JD Vance react to a speech during the Republican National Convention on Tuesday, July 16, 2024. (Robert Gauthier / Los Angeles Times)

Trump’s past GOP rivals line up behind him at convention, say he’ll make U.S. ‘safe again’

July 16, 2024

MILWAUKEE, WI JULY 16, 2024 -- Sen. Ted Cruz speaks during the Republican National Convention on Tuesday, July 16, 2024. (Robert Gauthier / Los Angeles Times)

Republicans say Biden’s America is awash in immigrant-driven crime. What do the data say?

The Monterey County Sheriff's Office building in Salinas. (Tom Wright - Monterey Herald)

Police make arrest in 1991 California double murder case. Was hidden gold the motive?

San Jose, California-July 16, 2024-Jared Lorenzo, age 42, left, is suspected of killing 3-year-old Ellie Obi Lorenzo, right. On July 13, 2024, at approximately 4:38 a.m., San Jose Police Department Patrol Officers responded to a report of a suspicious circumstance at a recycling facility located in the 600 block of Charles Street. When Officers arrived, they located a deceased 3 year old female victim who matched the description of Ellie. (San Jose Police Department)

‘Ellie was stolen from me’: Mom mourns 3-year-old whose body was found at recycling center

Tadej Pogačar wins Tour de France stage 14 in Pyrenees to extend overall lead

Sport Tadej Pogačar wins Tour de France stage 14 in Pyrenees to extend overall lead

Tadej Pogačar beats his chest as he celebrates winning stage 14 of the Tour de France.

Tadej Pogačar attacked just under 5 kilometres from the finish to clinch victory in stage 14.

Jonas Vingegaard and Remco Evenepoel finished second and third respectively.

What's next?

Pogačar takes a 1:57 lead on the overall standings into stage 15.

Tour de France overall leader Tadej Pogačar has timed his attack to perfection, riding solo to victory on stage 14, a 152-kilometre ride from Pau to Saint-Lary-Soulan.

In a stage featuring a climb in the Pyrenees, Pogačar attacked just under 5 kilometres from the finish after being led out by UAE Team Emirates teammate Adam Yates.

He left behind his closest rivals Jonas Vingegaard and Remco Evenepoel, who finished second and third respectively.

Vingegaard was 39 seconds behind Pogačar, with Evenpoel one minute and 10 seconds adrift.

Pogačar now leads Vingegaard in the general classification by 1:57, while Evenepoel is 2:22 behind.

"It was instinct. We tried to go for the stage but more for the sprint," Pogačar said.

"In this situation, Adam attacked … I saw that if I bridged [the gap] to Adam then he could pull me a little bit and this was really perfect.

"I must say a big thank you to the team today, they were amazing and this victory is for all my teammates.

"The plan was to come to the final and make the sprint hard, maybe take some seconds and a stage win. 

"But in the end, [winning] like this, it's much better."

Chris Harper was the best-placed Australian in stage 14, finishing 4:09 behind Pogačar in 19th position.

His countrymen Jack Haig and Jai Hindley are 20th and 21st respectively in the general classification standings.

  • X (formerly Twitter)
  • Cycle Sport
  • Road Cycle Racing

More From Forbes

Roger daltrey offers up carefully curated set as solo tour wraps up.

  • Share to Facebook
  • Share to Twitter
  • Share to Linkedin

Roger Daltrey of The Who performs on stage at Ravinia Festival on closing night of his North ... [+] American solo tour. Saturday, June 29, 2024 in Highland Park, IL

“What can I say about Chicago that hasn’t already been said?” asked Who frontman Roger Daltrey rhetorically on the closing night of his 2024 North American tour. “What a great city you’ve got,” he continued on stage at Ravinia Festival, about 25 miles north of Chicago in the suburb of Highland Park, Illinois. “There’s enough misery in the world so let’s just have some fun!”

Fun was in fact the predominant component as Daltrey wrapped up his summer solo tour alongside a stellar nine piece backing group and Scottish singer songwriter KT Tunstall , who opened the show.

Witty, charming and engaging, Daltrey conducted a masterclass in music 101 over the course of nearly two hours on stage at Ravinia during a set where the stories mattered as much as the music.

Roger Daltrey of The Who performs on stage during a solo concert at Ravinia Festival. Saturday, June ... [+] 29, 2024 in Highland Park, IL

In astoundingly fine voice, Daltrey, 80, would go on to put his spin upon cuts from a diverse roster of artists including bluesman Taj Mahal (“Freedom Ride”), soft rock stalwart Leo Sayer (“Giving it All Away”), swamp rockers Creedence Clearwater Revival (“Have You Ever Seen the Rain”) and even Who bandmate Pete Townshend.

“As I said, no synthesizers,” explained Daltrey early in the Ravinia concert, offering up a sort of mission statement as he put a unique spin upon an array of Who hits. “When you take that and tape loops out of a lot of Pete’s songs, you’re left with Shepherd’s Bush blues songs,” he explained, introducing “Who Are You.”

BlackRock CEO Issues ‘Massive’ Warning After Crypto Flip That Powered A Bitcoin, Ethereum And XRP Price Boom

Ingrid andress’ national anthem at 2024 home run derby draws criticism online, apple iphone 16 pro design upgrade promises key feature boost, report says.

“Who Are You,” the title track from the group’s eighth studio album in 1978, would drive that record to multi-platinum sales in the United States, where it would top out at #2 on the Billboard 200 albums chart.

Roger Daltrey and his band perform on stage at Ravinia Festival. Saturday, June 29, 2024 in Highland ... [+] Park, IL

“That’s a Pete Townshend song,” marveled Daltrey following an opening performance of the 1980 Townshend solo cut “Let My Love Open the Door.” “They’re all good…” he joked. “Most of them,” said Daltrey with a wink, nod and smile.

Willing to take a deeper dive into the Who canon, Daltrey and company followed up “Substitute” with their take on “Tattoo,” from 1967’s The Who Sell Out .

On their way into the outdoor amphitheatre, some fans scribbled out questions for Daltrey to answer at various points throughout the show.

“What’s the first rock and roll song?” said Daltrey, reading one aloud. “Some say Bill Haley. Elvis was quite good,” he answered. “But the first rock song to me was by who I consider to be a real rock and roller: Little Richard’s “Tutti Frutti,” explained Daltrey, further referencing legendary Chicago blues guitarist Buddy Guy. “He did it all!”

(Left to right) Katie Jacoby, Simon Townshend and Roger Daltrey perform on stage at Ravinia ... [+] Festival. Saturday, June 29, 2024 in Highland Park, IL

Working in a pair of solo cuts, Daltrey swung his microphone inimitably throughout “After the Fire,” soon picking up a tambourine as four part harmonies drove “Days of Light.”

Dueling percussion set against a trio of guitars (two acoustic, one electric) informed a unique take on “The Kids are Alright,” with the fiddle of Katie Jacoby (who’s performed with The Who during orchestral tours since 2019 ) combining with live accordion to drive a spirited rendition of “Squeeze Box.”

“OK… We haven’t tried this yet as a band. So, bear with us if it goes wrong!” said Daltrey with a hearty laugh, setting up the group’s take on Little Feat via Largo’s “Gimme a Stone” (reportedly for the first time in over ten years). Daltrey turned right, soaking in live violin and mandolin as bongos and drums drove the rootsy rendition, with his band in terrific form as they navigated the impromptu attempt.

Paul Simon’s “The Boy in the Bubble” was a highlight midway through with Daltrey bequeathing his patented “Won’t Get Fooled Again” wail to the audience moments later.

“Pete sang this song off Who’s Next and we never did it,” assessed Daltrey bluntly later, setting up “Going Mobile.” “But now I can because I have a Townshend on guitar who is just as good!”

Pete’s brother Simon Townshend has been a mainstay in Daltrey’s solo performances for three decades and was at his best on stage on closing night as the group worked up “Going Mobile,” with the younger Townshend offering up a spot-on lead vocal while Daltrey wailed away on harmonica.

Katie Jacoby (left) and Simon Townshend (right) perform on stage during a solo performance by Who ... [+] frontman Roger Daltrey. Saturday, June 29, 2024 at Ravinia Festival in Highland Park, IL

Pointing with his right hand, Daltrey conducted the audience late, swinging his microphone one last time as the group cruised toward finish with “Baba O’Riley.”

“Hi, Ravinia! What’s up early birds?” asked opening act KT Tunstall excitedly. “I grew up in the U.K. and wanted to be in The Who! There’s no prerequisite. I’m sure you wanted to too!” she continued, setting up opening track “It Took Me so Long to Get Here, but Here I Am.” “This is the last date of the tour and it’s just been the most amazing experience opening for Roger Daltrey. I can’t wait to come out there and watch the show with you!”

Singing and playing guitar over backing tracks, Tunstall manipulated an arsenal of foot pedals on stage, recording backing loops in real time to sing and play over during each track of her captivating solo performance.

KT Tunstall performs on stage as the opening act for Who frontman Roger Daltrey. Saturday, June 29, ... [+] 2024 at Ravinia Festival in Highland Park, IL

Clad in a t-shirt bearing the likenesses of actors Gary Coleman and Mr. T, Tunstall proved affable and entertaining on stage in Chicago, working in an Edie Brickell snippet (”What I Am”) during the opening cut before turning to kazoo later, creating her own take on the White Stripes’ “Seven Nation Army” for use during “Black Horse and the Cherry Tree.”

Closing with “Suddenly I See,” Tunstall strapped on electric guitar, employing the iconic Bo Diddley beat as the crowd clapped along near the end of a highly rewarding opening set.

“The Who and Roger have so many amazing songs, there’s no way they could play them all. So, I asked Roger if there was one he might like me to play. Shall we pretend it’s 1969?,” mused Tunstall, setting up her take on “The Acid Queen,” from The Who’s famed rock opera Tommy . “What a lovely, generous suggestion from Roger!” exclaimed Tunstall following the song. “I made it into The Who!”

Jim Ryan

  • Editorial Standards
  • Reprints & Permissions

Join The Conversation

One Community. Many Voices. Create a free account to share your thoughts. 

Forbes Community Guidelines

Our community is about connecting people through open and thoughtful conversations. We want our readers to share their views and exchange ideas and facts in a safe space.

In order to do so, please follow the posting rules in our site's  Terms of Service.   We've summarized some of those key rules below. Simply put, keep it civil.

Your post will be rejected if we notice that it seems to contain:

  • False or intentionally out-of-context or misleading information
  • Insults, profanity, incoherent, obscene or inflammatory language or threats of any kind
  • Attacks on the identity of other commenters or the article's author
  • Content that otherwise violates our site's  terms.

User accounts will be blocked if we notice or believe that users are engaged in:

  • Continuous attempts to re-post comments that have been previously moderated/rejected
  • Racist, sexist, homophobic or other discriminatory comments
  • Attempts or tactics that put the site security at risk
  • Actions that otherwise violate our site's  terms.

So, how can you be a power user?

  • Stay on topic and share your insights
  • Feel free to be clear and thoughtful to get your point across
  • ‘Like’ or ‘Dislike’ to show your point of view.
  • Protect your community.
  • Use the report tool to alert us when someone breaks the rules.

Thanks for reading our community guidelines. Please read the full list of posting rules found in our site's  Terms of Service.

an image, when javascript is unavailable

Missy Elliott Brings Mind-Blowing Vision to Life for Out of This World Tour in Los Angeles: Concert Review

By Steven J. Horowitz

Steven J. Horowitz

Senior Music Writer

  • Taylor Swift, Billie Eilish, Beyoncé Lead Mid-Year Album Sales, Latin Music Continues Fast Growth 16 hours ago
  • Eminem Moves Ahead — and Retreads Into Tired Habits — on ‘The Death of Slim Shady’: Album Review 4 days ago
  • Missy Elliott Brings Mind-Blowing Vision to Life for Out of This World Tour in Los Angeles: Concert Review 5 days ago

Missy Elliott

“I’ve been a superstar since Daddy Kane was raw / I’m live on stage, c’mon, give me some applause,” Missy Elliott raps on her 2002 single “Bomb Intro / Pass That Dutch,” delivered with a steamrolling fervor. Only then does she take a beat to accept her flowers in a moment of breath-catching respite: “Oh thank you, thank you, you all are so wonderful!”

Related Stories

Growing globalization of production spells trouble for hollywood, ‘the supremes at earl’s all-you-can-eat’ to premiere at martha's vineyard african american film festival, popular on variety.

With that, Elliott toured her discography with precision and ease. She covered most of the biggest musical moments in her career, from the big guns (“The Rain (Supa Dupa Fly),” “Work It”) to lesser-known bright spots (“Lick Shots,” “We Run This”). Every performance was plotted and exact, from the billowing cape that floated behind her on “She’s a Bitch” to the two Motown-evoking backup singers flanking her on “Pussycat.”

Credit is due to the production for Elliott’s set, which did some of the lifting. It was a marvel to witness. As she ran through “Sock It 2 Me,” a gigantic vision of Elliott in a Mega Man outfit — the same she wore in the Hype Williams-directed video for it — cruised through space behind her, and she floated above the crowd on a podium for “Gossip Folks.” In person, she’s diminutive and small, but her personality is outsized and her music commutes to the rafters. The show may be a sum of its parts, but Elliott is no doubt the nucleus.

“I’ve been doing this for almost 30 years,” she said in a brief moment addressing the crowd. “If you came here tonight, you think out of the box and you’re special.” But she may as well have been talking about herself, and the effect she has on those around her. Even after all these years, nearly 20 since her last album, she manages to thrill and entertain as if she’s been touring for decades. The fact that she parlayed her love of professional dancers into assembling a top-shelf team of pliable young upstarts only brought her vision more into focus, sanding down any rough edges that may have emerged in the process.

Elsewhere, each opening act helped paint Elliott’s grand vision in the hours leading up to her performance. Timbaland ran through his countless hits, while Rhymes and his perennial hype man Spliff Star showered the audience with a champagne spray to the tune of “Pass the Courvoisier.” Ciara was all sweat and allure, with a dance crew in tow to enliven “Body Party,” “Goodies” and “1, 2 Step.”

And all of them came out at the end to perform a respective collaboration with Elliott: with Timbaland for “Up Jumps da Boogie,” with Rhymes for “Touch It,” with Ciara for “Lose Control.” Elliott’s influence may be understated, at least regarding how she’s mentioned in the hip-hop firmament, but her impact is impossible to deny when it’s tangibly in front of you. Out of This World is a grand tour of excellence, one that not only plays to but accentuates her strengths. If this is the first tour for Elliott, at 53 years old, it’s impossible to imagine where it could take her.

More from Variety

L.a. recording studios are fading, despite manifesting music’s greatest hits, ‘dead rising’ remaster highlights rationale of video game re-releases and remakes, youtube, tiktok eroding viewing time spent streaming tv & movies, more from our brands, jon stewart on the rnc: ‘unity in the streets, divisive in the sheets’, one of the rhône’s greatest winemakers is returning to america after a 5-year absence, register for sportico’s rise: women’s sports event, the best loofahs and body scrubbers, according to dermatologists, the acolyte finale: [spoiler] dies and an og star wars character appears — read our recap.

Quantcast

IMAGES

  1. Budweiser Tour St. Louis: Photos, Guide and Review

    budweiser tour reviews

  2. Budweiser Tour St. Louis: Photos, Guide and Review

    budweiser tour reviews

  3. Budweiser Tour St. Louis: Photos, Guide and Review

    budweiser tour reviews

  4. Budweiser Tour St. Louis: Photos, Guide and Review

    budweiser tour reviews

  5. Budweiser Tour St. Louis: Photos, Guide and Review

    budweiser tour reviews

  6. Budweiser Tour St. Louis: Photos, Guide and Review

    budweiser tour reviews

VIDEO

  1. Budweiser tour attraction

  2. Budweiser tour viagem 🌎 terra avião ✈️🛬 Mala 💼 Bala 🍬

  3. Travel Vlog Day 1: Budweiser tour/St Louis Missouri

  4. Про ПИВО: Bud vs Budweiser Budvar

  5. 🐴🍺 Budweiser Brewery Tour #clydesdale #budweiser #horse #stlouis #tourism #shorts #beer

  6. Budweiser Commercial What are you doing

COMMENTS

  1. Budweiser Brewery Experience

    Budweiser Brewery Experience. 3,818 reviews. #1 of 68 Tours & Activities in Saint Louis. Beer Tastings & Tours. Closed now. 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM. Write a review. See all photos. About.

  2. Highly recommend the Finisher Tour

    Budweiser Brewery Experience: Highly recommend the Finisher Tour - See 3,796 traveler reviews, 3,485 candid photos, and great deals for Saint Louis, MO, at Tripadvisor.

  3. Budweiser Brewery Experience

    944 reviews and 2411 photos of BUDWEISER BREWERY EXPERIENCE, rated 4.5 stars "What adverse comment could anyone have about a free tour where each participant receives free refreshments? When you walk in, immediately look for the nice associate handing out tickets (they should be close to the entry).

  4. Budweiser Tour St. Louis: Photos, Guide and Review

    An insider guide with a review of the Budweiser tour in St. Louis. This is a must-do for any beer lover. Includes photos, tour guide, honest review & more!

  5. Clydesdale VIP tour

    Budweiser Brewery Experience: Clydesdale VIP tour - See 3,799 traveler reviews, 3,487 candid photos, and great deals for Saint Louis, MO, at Tripadvisor.

  6. Fun family tour

    Budweiser Brewery Experience: Fun family tour - See 3,835 traveler reviews, 3,604 candid photos, and great deals for Saint Louis, MO, at Tripadvisor.

  7. Budweiser Tour

    Budweiser Brewery Experience: Budweiser Tour - See 3,720 traveler reviews, 3,382 candid photos, and great deals for Saint Louis, MO, at Tripadvisor.

  8. Anheuser Busch Tour

    Budweiser Brewery Experience: Anheuser Busch Tour - See 3,707 traveler reviews, 3,338 candid photos, and great deals for Saint Louis, MO, at Tripadvisor.

  9. Clydesdale VIP tour

    Budweiser Brewery Experience: Clydesdale VIP tour - See 3,631 traveller reviews, 3,208 candid photos, and great deals for Saint Louis, MO, at Tripadvisor.

  10. Budweiser Brewery Experience

    Budweiser Brewery Experience. 3,806 reviews. #1 of 68 Tours & Activities in Saint Louis. Closed now. 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM. Write a review. See all photos. About. Tour the famous Clydesdale stables, brew house and packaging plant of one of the biggest names in beer.

  11. Budweiser Brewery Experience

    I recently visited/toured the St. Louis Company of Anheuser-Busch Brewery, otherwise known as the home of Budweiser Beer. Since I live here in St. Louis, I decided to tour the facility with family and out of state guests, during the Brewery Lights Show which is held during the Christmas Holidays.

  12. Fun family tour

    Budweiser Brewery Experience: Fun family tour - See 3,832 traveller reviews, 3,599 candid photos, and great deals for Saint Louis, MO, at Tripadvisor.

  13. BUDWEISER BREWERY EXPERIENCE

    833 reviews of Budweiser Brewery Experience "What adverse comment could anyone have about a free tour where each participant receives free refreshments? When you walk in, immediately look for the nice associate handing out tickets (they should be close to the entry).

  14. This Bud Tour's For You: Inside the Budweiser Brewery Tour

    Budweiser's brewery tours in St. Louis are worth a shot even if you don't like Budweiser or beer in general.

  15. Collections Including Budweiser Brewery Experience

    106 reviews and 199 photos of BUDWEISER BREWERY EXPERIENCE "Ever wonder how the big breweries work? This is definitely the place to stop and get a tour. Very informative and fun tour, there are free samples in the Hospitality area (only 2 but they are 10oz samples and they are fresh!).

  16. Visit the Budweiser Clydesdales, taste the freshest beer & more!

    Explore our campus, visit the Clydesdales, and even taste beer straight from the finishing cellars. Choose from a variety of experiences, customized to fit your interests and timeframe.

  17. Budweiser Brewery Experience

    Budweiser Brewery Experience. 3,831 reviews. #1 of 68 Tours & Activities in Saint Louis. Beer Tastings & Tours. Closed now. 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM. Write a review. See all photos. About.

  18. The St. Louis Budweiser Brewery Tour: Clydesdale Horses and Beer

    The Anheuser-Busch / Budweiser Brewery tour in St. Louis is a cool look into the process that creates the world-famous beer. And you can see the Clydesdale horses in person!

  19. What's the best Budweiser tour to go on?

    Beermaster tour is the best. You get a nice imperial pint glass and get to taste the beer in the finishing tanks before going back to the VIP room where you can drink Budweiser's catalog and snacks. I try to go once a year just to get the unfiltered reg Budweiser out of the finishing tank.

  20. Merrimack Tours & Experiences

    Stimulate your senses and satisfy your curiosity as you explore the Anheuser-Busch art of brewing. This tour gives guests a unique behind-the-scenes look at how we brew the world famous Budweiser Lager Beer.

  21. Tour de France Stage 17 Preview: An Explosive Return to the ...

    How to Watch Stage 17 of the Tour de France in Canada If you live in Canada, you can catch all the action on FloBikes . An annual subscription costs $29.99/month or $150/year.

  22. Red Hot Chili Peppers Setlist at Budweiser Stage, Toronto

    Get the Red Hot Chili Peppers Setlist of the concert at Budweiser Stage, Toronto, ON, Canada on July 17, 2024 from the 2022-24 Global Stadium Tour and other Red Hot Chili Peppers Setlists for free on setlist.fm!

  23. Reviews: What Are Critics Saying About Funny Girl on Tour?

    The Verdict Reviews: What Are Critics Saying About Funny Girl on Tour?. Newcomer Katerina McCrimmon stars as Fanny Brice in the U.S. tour of the Broadway revival.

  24. Death Valley motorcycle tour turns fatal as temperature hits 128

    As the temperature climbed to a record 128 degrees in Death Valley National Park, a group of motorcyclists was sickened by the heat, and one died.

  25. Unstoppable Pogačar wins Tour de France stage 14 in Pyrenees

    Tour de France overall leader Tadej Pogačar times his attack to perfection and rides solo to victory on stage 14, a 152-kilometre trek from Pau to Saint-Lary-Soulan.

  26. Hollywood Minute: Sammy Hagar's 'The Best of All Worlds Tour'

    Sammy Hagar is joined by Joe Satriani, Michael Anthony, and Jason Bonham for a tour featuring Van Halen music, and more. Rick Damigella reports.

  27. Budweiser Brewery Experience

    The tour began with the guide (who looked to be in his twenties and was excellent--very personable, full of information, and good with jokes) leading us to a "bar" area where they served free pretzels, and the adults full cups (you can have up to two) of the Anheuser-Busch alcoholic beverage of your choice, while the kids got soda.

  28. Roger Daltrey Offers Up Carefully Curated Set As Solo Tour ...

    Alongside opening act KT Tunstall, Who frontman Roger Daltrey put his spin upon Taj Mahal, Paul Simon and Pete Townshend on closing night of his North American solo tour.

  29. Missy Elliott Brings Spectacle to Out of This World Tour in L.A.

    Missy Elliott brought her mind-blowing vision to life during the Los Angeles stop on her first headlining tour, Out of This World.

  30. Budweiser Brewery Experience

    Budweiser Brewery Experience. 3,789 reviews. #1 of 67 Tours & Activities in Saint Louis. Beer Tastings & Tours. Closed now. 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM. Write a review. See all photos. About.